Christmas Prayers

THE FOLLOWING IS A PRAYER REQUEST AND AN UPDATE ON PASTOR DAVE ORRISON, author of the blog Grace For My Heart, where he writes about surviving narcissistic abuse on his Narcissistic Friday posts.

PRAISE GOD FOR PASTOR DAVE!!!!!! I just found out from an email he sent me (regarding a guest post I may do here in the near future about the relationship between narcissistic abuse and PTSD), that he was in a very bad traffic accident earlier this month, and he survived with no serious injuries!!!

Here is an excerpt from Dave’s email, which was sent on December 17 (yes, I am way behind on reading emails):

“Please forgive me for not responding. I had a serious car accident a week and a half ago (think upside down on the side of the interstate). Coming home at night from the airport on icy roads. Miraculously, I wasn’t hurt except for a few scratches and bruises. Totaled my truck, though. So things have been a little crazy around here.”

Those icy Colorado mountain roads tried to take our wonderful Pastor Dave Orrison out before his appointed time, but the Lord saved him!!! Please everyone, pray for a special hedge of protection around Dave and his entire family, including his church family.

Thank You, Lord Jesus, and thank you, fellow believers and sister and brother survivors of narcissistic abuse. I am praying for everyone who has left prayer requests, as Dave invited them to do, in the comments on his post.

Comments are closed here, please visit Pastor Dave’s blog and give him some encouragement. Merry Christmas, and may God bless us everyone!

Grace for my Heart

It’s Narcissist Friday Wednesday!     

I have written a couple of Christmas posts on dealing with the narcissists in the past. They usually meet with mixed reviews because some who have reached the point of anger (a very natural point!) don’t like my suggestions on trying to get along. I understand and value the objections just as much as the words of appreciation. I will provide links to those posts at the end of this post.

This year I would simply like to assure each of you who have to deal with uncomfortable situations with your narcissist that there are people praying for you. I am also going to post this on Wednesday, so you will know ahead of your visit.

If we have learned anything here, it’s that many people are struggling in narcissistic relationships. That means you are not alone. I know you may have to physically…

View original post 183 more words

