Predicting Time to Manage Tasks

My husband and I both have PTSD (Post-traumatic Stress Disorder), not ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder). But we both struggle every day with time management. Accomplishing tasks and getting anywhere on time is a huge challenge for us.

I am super thankful that I recently discovered the blog “ADD… and so-much-MORE” by Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC. Her motto is “You can’t let what you can’t do determine what you CAN!”

If you struggle with tasks and time, check out this brilliant post. Madelyn does personal coaching, and she is planning a group coaching thing in the near future for time and task management. Maybe she can help me get my memoir finished, finally!! WOO HOO!!!!

Comments are closed here, please visit Madelyn’s brilliant blog. Thank you for stopping by and God bless. ❤

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

Beating Back Task Anxiety

by understanding your relationship to TIME

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
Reflections post from the Time & Task Management Series
Part ONE

What’s YOUR Tendency?

©Phillip Martin, artist/educator

As regular readers already know, I tend to put my faith in what science crowd refers to as “anecdotal evidence”  — learning from what I have observed in my clients, myself, and what I have heard from thousands of ADDers who have attended conferences and participated in my support groups and workshops in the twenty five years I have been in the field.

As I expanded my evidence collection to include the experiences of the other citizens of Alphabet City (TBI, OCD, EFD, AS, etc.), I began to mentally record their experiences as well, and factor them in to my techniques and theories.

When the science supports what I see in the…

View original post 3,240 more words

