A survivors pilgrimage to freedom

whitesandshiking
Me, hiking with our old Cattle Dog in White Sands, New Mexico in 2009.

I RELATE SO MUCH to this post by Katie that when I reached the end, I had the feeling that if we could meet face to face right now, it would be like looking in a mirror.

I, too, allowed my life to be almost destroyed by an addictive, abusive, on again-off again, sinful “love” relationship that mirrored my crazy childhood. Finally, 16 years ago, in utter desperation I got in my car and drove 2,000 miles to escape him.

My old boyfriend said I was “running away.” But I was doing what it says in Proverbs 4, verse 23: “Keep and guard your heart with all vigilance and above all that you guard, for out of it flow the springs of life.”

Comments are closed here, please visit the original blog. Thank you for stopping by and God bless. ❤

