Dear Father…

This astoundingly beautiful prayer was written by an incredibly beautiful soul, my friend, Lauren/Lucky Otter. Comments are closed here, please visit the original post.

Lucky Otters Haven

dear_father_____by_tamingthetiger-d3iyrad“Dear Father” by Taming the Tiger

I usually shy away from anything too spiritual or religious, because I do realize many of my readers are atheist, agnostic, or of differing faiths–and I respect their right to believe as they wish.   But today in church when the priest asked us to “add our own prayers,” I felt inspired to pray a particular prayer that has great meaning to me, for a myriad of reasons.   I would like to share it here, so maybe others can join me in prayer for these things that are so important to me.

*****

Dear Father,

You have created us all in your own image. I don’t believe you have left anyone out of your great bounty and the hope for eternal life, in spite of what some Christians and others believe.      I don’t believe that Christ’s death on the cross was…

View original post 970 more words

