The Vacuum Cleaner (Or: My Mind Is A Scary Place)

This is me. I mean, I didn’t write this, I am reblogging it. Ann of GG wrote it. But… it’s me. Only I’m sure that my procrastination is much worse.

I used to be known as a neat freak. Then…. the internet happened.

Please visit the original site and read the whole thing, it is hilarious. Thanks for stopping by and God bless. 🙂

Ann's Corner

 


The Vacuum Cleaner

(Or: My Mind Is A Scary Place)


I know I need to do something about the little rug on my kitchen floor.

Hmmm…


I notice it for days. In fact, I’ve been noticing it since before the last time a friend was here (a few weeks ago?). I was quite embarrassed because some food was dropped by my guest and I said to discard it because the rug was not clean. In fact, it was a MESS!

Some time after my friend leaves, I get the vacuum cleaner and stand it in the tiny kitchen (it has been standing in the hallway previously, reminding me I need to actually USE it. My aim now is to bring memory and action together in one place at one time).

Some days later…

The vacuum has fallen over at least 3 times and I have picked it up (it’s…

View original post 153 more words

9 thoughts on “The Vacuum Cleaner (Or: My Mind Is A Scary Place)

  1. jncthedc April 12, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    What a blast. Reality can be very funny! Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady Quixote/Linda Lee April 12, 2016 / 12:21 pm

      Have you ever noticed that when you are cleaning hair out of a vacuum cleaner, you have become a vacuum cleaner? No wonder they are so scary!

      Also, why do they make them so that they fall over so easily?

      Anyway, I will deal with it later. Time for the little poodle and I to take a nap.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. survivednarc April 12, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    More procrastination for the people!
    🙂
    (I love it, I always do things as late as i possibly can. Unless it is something I truly enjoy).
    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady Quixote/Linda Lee April 12, 2016 / 2:07 pm

      Oh, me too, about putting things off until the last minute. The older I get, the more I seem to need the extra burst of energy that comes from the adrenaline rush of sheer panic.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Just Plain Ol' Vic April 12, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    I have gotten better about it but during college I lived by the motto, “If it wasn’t for the last minute I would never get anything done.”

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lady Quixote/Linda Lee April 14, 2016 / 12:10 am

      Funny thing, the day after reblogging this, I actually vacuumed my kitchen! I had to — the glass insert on a thermal carafe exploded all over the place.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.